Doctor Who: Demon Quest - Volume 3: A Shard of Ice

Doctor Who: Demon Quest - Volume 3: A Shard of Ice

Released November 2010


Tom Baker reprises the role of the Fourth Doctor in the third of five thrilling brand new adventures, with Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibbsey.

In the icy wastes of the Murgin Pass, the Doctor and Mike take refuge in a remote lodge alongside Albert Tiermann, storyteller to the king. But the owner’s hospitality is repaid with a grisly attack, and suddenly death is amongst the small party. What is the significance of a book of fairy tales, one of which prophesies the Doctor’s encounter with an Ice Queen monster? What long-held secret is Albert Tiermann holding back? And what dark figure stalks the snowy mountainside? The answers to these questions add up to a terrifying encounter with a strangely familiar foe.

Written By: Paul Magrs
Directed By: TBC


Tom Baker(Doctor), Susan Jameson(Mrs Wibbsey), Richard Franklin(Mike Yates), Samuel West(Tiermann), Carole Boyd(Frau Herz), Jan Francis(Ice Queen), Tom Lawrence(Hans)