No account? Register here

Home » News » Blake's 7 - The Classic Full Cast Audio Series


Blake's 7 - The Classic Full Cast Audio Series

Blake's 7 - The Classic Full Cast Audio Series

8 July 2013

The original TV cast of Terry Nation’s acclaimed series Blake’s 7 will be back together in six brand new single disc audio plays to be released monthly from January 2014. The series is being released in a licence deal with B7 Media.

Blake’s 7 tells the story of freedom fighter Roj Blake and a band of freed criminals, who take on the might of the corrupt Federation, which rules the galaxy. The series ran on TV from 1978-1981.

The audio series sees the return of Gareth Thomas as Roj Blake, Paul Darrow as Kerr Avon, Michael Keating as Vila Restal, Sally Knyvette as Jenna Stannis, Jan Chappell as Cally and Brian Croucher as Travis, while Alistair Lock plays the computers Zen and Orac.

Blake's 7: The Classic Audio Adventures will launch in January with the first single-disc adventure Fractures by Justin Richards, in which an escape from a Federation pursuit ship leaves the crew of the Liberator licking their wounds. As the dust settles, realisation gradually dawns that the trust and camaraderie that has built up between them is dissolving... and one of the crew is working against the rest.

Writers for the rest of the season also include Andrew Smith and Marc Platt (both of whom have written for Doctor Who on TV), Peter Anghelides (Blake’s 7: Warship) and Mark Wright and Cavan Scott (Blake’s 7: The Armageddon Storm).

“I was delighted that our first full cast Blake’s 7 audio, Warship, received such glowing reviews and a rapturous reception,” says producer David Richardson. “I’m therefore thrilled that we’re able to continue with more full-cast stories, which are set during the second season of the TV show as a worrying revelation forces Blake to interrupt his search for the Federation control centre Star One.”

"It's great to be working with Big Finish on more full-cast Blake's 7 stories," says Andrew Mark Sewell, Executive Producer of B7 Media, "Given this year marks the 35th Anniversary since the TV series first aired, these epic sounding audio adventures are a great way for fans to celebrate Blake's 7 enduring legacy!"

Blake’s 7: Fractures is released in January 2014, and the stories continue monthly until June. A series of enhanced audiobooks entitled Blake’s 7: The Liberator Chronicles and a range of original Blake’s 7 novels are also available from Big Finish. The first full cast story, Warship, is still available at

Share This

Latest Podcast

2018-11-11 BF Day, 7th Doctor, Star Cops

Latest Podcast

In a bumper podcast, Nick and Benji bring you their 'Road Trip' Big Finish Day report. Guest stars: Yasmin Bannerman and Travis Oliver (from the Seventh Doctor New Adventures). Drama tease: Star Cops: Mother Earth Part 2.

Listen Now Download Podcast
Newsletter Signup

Sign up to our Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with Big Finish by signing up to our Newsletter.

Big Finish will not use this information for any other purpose than to contact you via the mailing list you have signed up for. We will not pass your email address or other details to other companies.