No account? Register here

Home » News » Bernice Summerfield: Legion Released


Bernice Summerfield: Legion Released

Bernice Summerfield: Legion Released

27 September 2012

Today sees the release of the last of September's releases: Bernice Summerfield: Legion and its accompanying book The Slender-Fingered Cats of Bubastis.

Starring Lisa Bowerman as Bernice 'Benny' Summerfield, a character originally created for Virgin's Doctor Who New Adventures book range, Legion is the latest release in our audio range of Benny stories.

Things aren't going great for Bernice Summerfield. Her one time comrade-cum-adversary, Irving Braxiatel, isn't the man she knew; her long-lost teenage son, Peter, isn’t exactly pleased to see her; and she’s woken up with one hell of a hangover…

Reuniting Benny with some of her former friends and foes, Legion is a full cast audiobook box set featuring three stories, written by Tony Lee, Scott Handcock and Miles Richardson, the last of whom also plays long-time Benny nemesis Braxiatel. If you want more Benny, you can also purchase (separately or as part of a bundle) the tie-in novel The Slender-Fingered Cats of Bubastis, in which Benny, Ruth and Jack go in search of a missing girl and unravel the mystery of some sinister stone cats...

Please note that we're still currently awaiting the ebook version of this title; we hope to have it online and available to all purchasers of the book, both physical and digital, very soon. Apologies for the delay.

Share This

Latest Podcast

2018-05-27 Jacob Dudman and Jago & Litefoot

Latest Podcast

Nick and Benji bring you all the latest from the Big Finish audio world. Guest star: Jacob Dudman (the Tenth and Eleventh Doctor Chronicles). Drama tease: Jago and Litefoot Forever (Doctor Who spin-off).

Listen Now Download Podcast
Newsletter Signup

Sign up to our Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with Big Finish by signing up to our Newsletter.

Big Finish will not use this information for any other purpose than to contact you via the mailing list you have signed up for. We will not pass your email address or other details to other companies.