Skip to content
Free Big Finish Newsletter

Be among the first to hear about exclusive offers, news and latest releases from Big Finish by signing up to our Newsletter.

Big Finish Logo
You have additional items in your basket, go to basket to see them.
US $0.00

Delivery costs may vary depending on location.

For The Love Of StoriesBig Finish produce fantastic full-cast audio dramas for CD and download.

Somewhere far back in the early days of the universe the TARDIS lands on a world lit by a dying sun. Missing from the Doctor's star maps and dotted with strange crystalline statues, it is a world ripe for exploration. But it is also a world of destruction.

Venturing out onto its surface, the time travellers find themselves drawn into an age-old conflict between the two species residing on the planet - people of Light and Shadow. Proving a catalyst for the escalation of the conflict, the Doctor and his friends need either to create a peace or to pick a side.

Because in times of war, nothing is ever black and white.

**This title will be going out of print on CD when current stocks have been sold**

Recorded on: 13-14 February and 10-12 April 2012
Recorded at: Moat Studios


Episode titles:
1. The City of Silence
2. The Shadow People
3. The Doomed Planet
4. The Caves of Night
5. The Sun Bomb
6. Invasion of Darkness


  • Product Format: 3-disc CD (jewel case)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Duration: 197 minutes
  • Physical Retail ISBN: 978-1-78178-095-4
  • Digital Retail ISBN: 978-1-78575-896-6
  • Production Code: BFPDWLS23
Previous release in this range: Doctor Who: The Lost Stories: The Fourth Doctor
Next release in this range: Doctor Who: The Queen of Time
Your Basket
0 Items / US $0.00
Accepted card payment providers