Skip to content
Free Big Finish Newsletter

Be among the first to hear about exclusive offers, news and latest releases from Big Finish by signing up to our Newsletter.

Big Finish Logo
You have additional items in your basket, go to basket to see them.
US $0.00

Delivery costs may vary depending on location.

We love StoriesBig Finish produce great full-cast audio drama for CD and download, featuring many popular television fantasy series.

'Gatiss takes full advantage of the intimacy of the audio format to deliver a reading of the Count that is all the more chilling for its quiet, compelling menace... This is a rich, impressive and confident production which should, for maximum chills and thrills, be devoured in a single sitting.' 9/10 - Starburst

'Iain Meadows’ sound design and James Dunlop’s music fuse well to create the many different environments required of the story, neither allowing the drama to become melodrama – something that seems to have been a lynchpin of Scott Handcock’s assured direction of the piece' 10/10 - Sci-Fi Bulletin

When a young solicitor, Jonathan Harker, visits the heart of Transylvania - ostensibly to meet reclusive nobleman Count Dracula - he cannot begin to imagine what horrors might lie in store for him there… or the chain of events he will set in motion at Castle Dracula.

Soon, Dracula’s bloodlust spreads to England’s shores, and Harker’s fiancée, Mina Murray, becomes embroiled in his affairs. Her best friend, Lucy Westenra, falls victim to the vampire’s thirst, and it is only with the help of an unlikely bunch of allies that the Count might be defeated… but can the undead ever truly perish?

Mark Gatiss stars in this chilling three-hour audio adaptation of Bram Stoker’s classic vampire story, dramatised by Jonathan Barnes. This release also includes a bonus CD, featuring interviews with Dracula’s writer and cast, plus a selection of James Dunlop’s soundtrack for the production.

Producer/Script Editor Scott Handcock
Executive Producers Jason Haigh-Ellery and Nicholas Briggs

Recorded on: 24th - 26th September 2015
Recorded at: The Moat Studios

Music Suite Tracks:

1. Introduction
2. Living With the Count
3. Mina's Diaries
4. Mina's Theme
5. Dear Lucy
6. Feelings
7. A Desperate Professor
8. Outmatched
9. Finding Dracula
10. Hypnotising Mina
11. The Death of Dracula

  • Product Format: 4-disc CD (jewel case)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Duration: 240 minutes
  • Physical Retail ISBN: 978-1-78575-228-5
  • Digital Retail ISBN: 978-1-78178-229-2
  • Production Code: BFPCLCD07
Next release in this range: Dracula Part 1
Your Basket
0 Items / US $0.00
Accepted card payment providers