Skip to content
Free Big Finish Newsletter

Be among the first to hear about exclusive offers, news and latest releases from Big Finish by signing up to our Newsletter.

Big Finish Logo
You have additional items in your basket, go to basket to see them.
US $0.00

Delivery costs may vary depending on location.

For The Love Of StoriesBig Finish produce fantastic full-cast audio dramas for CD and download.

Two brand new adventures for the First Doctor.

4.1 Return to Skaro by Andrew Smith

A new plan to return to Earth actually returns the TARDIS to another place its crew have recently visited - Skaro, homeworld of the Daleks.

But it is some time after their previous visit. The Thals have moved on with developing their species... Yet the shadow of the Dalek city always looms large over them.

Venturing into the abandoned metropolis, the Doctor and his friends discover the Daleks aren’t as dead as they might have thought... and it isn’t only their enemies who have secrets.

4.2 Last of the Romanovs by Jonathan Barnes

The TARDIS lands on Earth near to an eerie and familiar house... with the only witness a regal man watching from inside through a broken window.

Leaving the ship the crew immediately find themselves in trouble - because they have landed in Ekaterinburg early in the twentieth century.

The man inside the house is Nicholas, the last Tsar of Russia, imprisoned with his family... and one of the most notorious crimes in history is just about to happen.

**This title will be going out of print when current CD stocks have been sold**

Recorded on: 18-19 and 25-27 September 2019
Recorded at: The Soundhouse


Episode titles:

Return to Skaro
1. The Towers of Skaro
2. The Hidden Enemy
3. Friend or Foe?
4. Death to the Thals!

The Last of the Romanovs
1. The Shattered Pane
2. The House of Special Purpose
3. The Execution Order
4. The Waiting Cellar

  • Product Format: 4-disc CD (2x2CD in slipcover)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Duration: 268 minutes
  • Physical Retail ISBN: 978-1-83868-156-2
  • Digital Retail ISBN: 978-1-83868-157-9
  • Production Code: BFPDW1STCD04
Previous release in this range: Doctor Who: The First Doctor Adventures Volume 03
Your Basket
0 Items / US $0.00
Accepted card payment providers