Skip to content
Free Big Finish Newsletter

Be among the first to hear about exclusive offers, news and latest releases from Big Finish by signing up to our Newsletter.

Big Finish Logo
You have additional items in your basket, go to basket to see them.
US $0.00

Delivery costs may vary depending on location.

We love StoriesBig Finish produce great full-cast audio drama for CD and download, featuring many popular television fantasy series.

Originally a companion to the Seventh Doctor in the popular 1990s Doctor Who novels, renowned archaeologist Professor Bernice Summerfield has found a whole new lease of audio life at Big Finish, experiencing many exciting intergalactic adventures in space and time.

For one week only, Big Finish listeners can get the half-hour episode, Silver Lining, to download and keep completely free from the Big Finish website. This standalone adventure stars Lisa Bowerman and Nicholas Briggs

Bernice Summerfield – Silver Lining by Colin Brake 

Benny Summerfield, archaeologist, adventurer and all-round trouble-magnet is asked to investigate the remains of an ancient civilisation. 

As she digs deeper into the mystery, Benny discovers that Tysir IV is not quite as dead as she’d been told...

Praise for Silver Lining:

  • “Nicholas Briggs gives a strong performance as Lynton and shares an immense chemistry with Lisa Bowerman, who once more effortlessly displays an incredible range of emotion.” (Doctor Who Reviews)
  • “This audiobook episode from Big Finish Productions offers the same quality that makes their Doctor Who series such great audio drama.” (Audiobook Treasury)
  • “Archaeology, explosions, and Benny getting into and out of yet another horrible scrape. Typical Benny.” (VHSWhovian);

Big Finish listeners can also get any single release from the Bernice Summerfield series 1-6 as collector’s edition CDs, and – for the first time ever – series 5-6 as digital downloads, for just £2.99 each (40% off the usual price)! Click HERE to get the deals!

Bernice Summerfield bundle prices have also been reduced:

  • The entire series 1 is now available for just £17 (as a collector’s edition CD or download)
  • Series 2, 3, 4 and 5 are available as individual series bundles for just £11 (note: series 2 is only available as a download but 3, 4 and 5 are available as collector’s edition CDs or download)
  • Series 6 is available as a bundle for just £14 (on collector’s edition CD or download)

View the bundle offers for these series here!

Please note: CDs for series 1-6 will be going out of print – once the current stock is sold it will not be re-pressed. Except where indicated, all collector's edition CD purchased directly from Big Finish come with a free digital version available exclusively to download from the website or via the Big Finish App.

All the above offers end at 23:59 (UK time) on 08 November 2020.

Your Basket
0 Items / US $0.00
Accepted card payment providers